Un par un

(2011)

Choreographic and musical performance for a single spectator

Choreographic and musical performance for a single spectator

Un par un (One by one) is a performance for a single spectator created in collaboration with the contemporary dance company Le Pôle in April 2011 as part of the Danse Côté Jardin festival at the Grand Théâtre de Lorient (France).

Hall of the Grand Theatre. The participant waits his turn patiently seated in front of the doors of an elevator. When the doors open, he is taken in hand by a dancer who then blindfolds him. The lift starts but the participant does not know if he is going up or down. When the blindfold is removed, he discovers a dark, muffled and cramped space, probably an airlock. In front of him the dancer begins to move.

The participant is then led through the three floors of the hall where he meets the other two artists, first the second dancer, then the musician.

This performance exploits the auditory, visual and kinesthetic facets of the contemporary architecture of the Grand Théâtre's hall, to lovingly accompany the participant outside his comfort zone and to confront him in a musical and choreographic way with the unexpected, the unpredictable and himself.

From the immense sound and reverberance of the hall to the muffled and silent exiguity of an airlock; from the reassuring flatness of the tiled floor to the disturbing verticality of the stairs; from a attentive and delicate accompaniment to the encounter of complete strangers, the participant must compose in real time with a wide range of sensory and emotional information. His reactions and behaviour can influence the progress of the performance.

When the wandering ends, while he thought he was alone in this experience, he notices the presence of other participants on the different floors of the building. What he has experienced, others are also experiencing it in a unity of place and time.

One by one, but together.

- Artistic concept: Nicolas Bazoge, Katell Hartereau and Léonard Rainis

- Soundtrack and live music : NK

- Choreographers/dancers : Léonard Rainis and Katell Hartereau

Presentations :

 

- April 2011 - Festival Danse Côté Jardin - Grand Théâtre, Lorient, France

The principle of continuous rotation set up for the performance allowed a total of about 60 spectators (2 hours per day over two days).

Who I am (from the dance piece "Un par un" - Nola's key
00:00 / 00:00
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Youtube Icon
  • Grey SoundCloud Icon

© 2012 - 2020 Nola's key

All rights reserved

copyrightfrance-logo9.gif

Un par un

(2011)

Performance chorégraphique et musicale

a priori pour un spectateur

Je suis un visiteur.

Un par un est une performance pour un spectateur créée en collaboration avec la compagnie de danse contemporaine le Pôle en avril 2011 dans le cadre du festival Danse Côté Jardin au Grand Théâtre de Lorient.

Hall du Grand Théâtre. Le participant attend son tour patiemment assis devant les portes de l'ascenseur. Quand elles s'ouvrent, il est pris en charge par la danseuse qui lui bande alors les yeux. L’ascenseur démarre mais le participant ne sait pas s'il monte ou s'il descend. Quand le bandeau lui est retiré, il découvre un espace sombre, feutré et exigu, probablement un sas. Face à lui la danseuse commence à se mettre en mouvement.

Le participant est ensuite conduit à travers les différents étages et espaces du hall où il rencontre chacun leur tour les deux autres artistes, d'abord le deuxième danseur, puis le musicien.

Cette performance exploite les facettes auditives, visuelles et kinesthésiques de l'architecture contemporaine du hall du Grand Théâtre, pour accompagner le participant hors de sa zone de confort et le confronter de manière musicale et chorégraphique à l'inattendu, à l'imprévisible et à lui-même.

 

Des grands espaces sonores et réverbérés du hall à l’exiguïté feutrée et silencieuse d'un sas et de l'ascenseur ; de la planéité du sol à la verticalité des escaliers et des murs ; d'un accompagnement bienveillant et attentionné mais provenant de parfaits inconnus, le participant doit composer en temps réel avec un large panel d'informations sensorielles et émotionnelles. Ses réactions et son comportement influent sur le déroulement de la performance.

 

Quand arrive la fin de la déambulation, alors qu'il se pensait seul dans cette expérience, il s'aperçoit de la présence d'autres participants dans les différents étages du bâtiment. Ce qu'il a vécu, les autres sont en train de le vivre aussi, dans une même unité de lieu et de temps.

 

Un par un, mais ensemble.

- Concept : Nicolas Bazoge, Katell Hartereau et Léonard Rainis

- Bande son et musique live : Nicolas Bazoge

- Artistes chorégraphiques : Léonard Rainis et Katell Hartereau

Présentations :

 

- Avril 2011 - Festival Danse Côté Jardin - Grand Théâtre, Lorient

Le principe du roulement continu mis en place pour la performance a permis d’accueillir environ 60 spectateurs (2h par jour sur deux jours).

Who I am (from the dance piece "Un par un" - Nola's key
00:00 / 00:00
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Youtube Icon
  • Grey SoundCloud Icon

© 2012 - 2020 Nola's key

Tous droits réservés

copyrightfrance-logo9.gif